UK : 0845-017-6707
Toll Free USA/CANADA: 1-888-349-7844
Your Wishlist 0

Dont just take our word for it - Read what our customers say about our attentive and personal service.

Testimonials from our valued clients are the best recommendation of all ! 

Review of Can Mayor, Pollensa, Mallorca

The villa was beautiful and had everything we required. The daily cleaning service was efficient and friendly, with clean towels (bath and pool) supplied on a daily basis. On arrival we were welcomed with some wine, beer and snacks which was a lovely touch. The pool area was fantastic with spectacular views of the local countryside. The thrice weekly pool man was also a great positive. When we arrived and throughout our stay Patricia and the villas information folder were of great help. I would highly recommend this villa and the company to any of my friends or family. Many thanks for a wonderful week to celebrate my 40th birthday. Calum.

- 12 Sep 2017


Customer Feedback

We would like to say a big thank you to Kerrie in Barbados for all her help and guidance with regards to our forth coming holiday/ wedding celebrations.  Kerrie you have gone the extra mile for us and we really appreciate it.

Musson - 30 Aug 2017


Customer Testimonial

What a fantastic holiday!  Patricia, Grace and Toussant - you have been fantastic, making our stay so great.  Thank you all.   It has been an amazing holiday and our last day has come around far too fast!  We will be back.  Thank you so much.

The Nicholas Family - 17 Aug 2017


Customer feedback

Your arrangements were also first class as always and Kerrie was really helpful on the ground and made our night at the Cliff really special. Many thanks indeed.

One thing that did surprise us was just how expensive Barbados is now with the exchange rate and new taxes…..perhaps you could fix that too!

Micheal - 09 Aug 2017


Customer feedback

 

Thank you for all your help again you’ve been incredible and I am very happy with your level of service and assistance!

 

Lisa - 14 Jun 2017


Customer Testimonial

Fabulous place to spend time with our friends and family.  The villa is pristine and we have been very well looked after.  Patricia's food is excellent and we are all going home with much tighter fitting clothes !  A great week, lots of good memories and we hope to come back again very soon.  X

The Drewrys - 06 Jun 2017


Customer Feedback

 I just wanted to drop you a message and say how much we loved Barbados and staying in your villa. You really have a beautiful place that's been well thought out and furnished very nicely. My family and friends all had a great time. 

 

The 3 ladies (Patricia Nicole and Grace) were so welcoming and really helpful.

 

We'll definitely be back.

 

Thanks again 

 

Lee Scales

 

Lee Scales - 27 Apr 2017


Customer feedback

Thanks very much for everything you did and we were delighted with your help throughout.

John and family - 12 Apr 2017


Customer feedback

Thanks for all your help- we had an amazing time !

Ann and George - 06 Feb 2017


Customer feedback

 

We are very happy to go with you again, as you are always very helpful and reliable. 

 

Sarah G - 30 Jan 2017


Customer Feedback

One of the best holidays we have had. Lovely villa in Barbados - great service from you guys.  Good to use a UK company and the fact the villa was so nice gives us confidence you select the product well.  Amazing you guys are so responsive with personal service .  We will try to use you guys again in the future and I have already recommended you guys to friends. 

Duncan and Sarah - 28 Nov 2016


Customer Testimonial

We could not have asked for more.  Beautiful house, beautiful people, wonderful food !

Jade, Ben, Liam, Teresa, Steve, Gareth, Dan, Kirsty, Leo, Tara, Bill & Dolly - 11 Aug 2016


Customer Feedback

Thanks for all your help in arranging our wonderful holiday

Frances - 25 Feb 2016


Customer Feedback

Thank you for being so helpful! Outstanding service!

 

- 17 Feb 2016


Customer Testimonial

Villa Melissa was absolutely amazing.  The interior, exterior and generous staff made our stay top notch.  Rico, Patricia and Grace were so pleasant and took care of every request we had.  Our stay will be remembered forever.

Will and Kristen Lakir - 04 Feb 2016


We got here super easily - everything ran smoothly at the airport and the villa is AMAZING!!!!!!!

 

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

Abi - 28 Jan 2016


Customer Feedback

what a fantastic holiday we had in Barbados, food weather, company, perfect villa and great golf! Thank you for organising everything so well xx

John and Katherine - 25 Jan 2016


Customer Feedback

We had a great holiday and everything went to plan thanks to your great organisation!

Penny - 06 Jan 2016


Customer Testimonial

All we can say is "Villa Melissa" is the place to stay in Barbados.  Delicious food cooked by Patricia, with Derek on hand providing excellent service, his cocktails are divine! Then there is the "amazing" Grace, who is the best ever at ironing, with a few good cooking tips thrown in!!  Only Leila and Stephen could have created such a wonderful home, so sorry to leave but we will remember the amazing holiday.  A million thanks!! xxx

Diane and Anwar Assassa - 06 Jan 2016


Customer Feedback

Our holiday to Barbados was great.  Everything was perfect!  The staff were top notch.  Kerrie from your onsite office was wonderful and Carl the taxi cab driver was amazing.  We have many special memories from our vacation and want to thank you for this!

Jo-Anne - 24 Nov 2015


Customer Feedback

We just got back this morning and the holiday was wonderful.

The house was just as described and pictured and we had a really great time. Weather was hot with the occasional bit of cooling rain (well it is the rainy season if you could call it that) and the cook - Hariette -  and housekeeper - Lucienne - were really friendly and helpful so it all worked out very well.

Andrew - 09 Sep 2015


Customer Feedback

Now safely back home, we look back on a wonderful holiday in Barbados .We found the house to be very good indeed, and with a very nice beach right in front! (we did not mind the boats coming in the middle of the day, but you may have had comments on that, but it was not disturbing). Also, we found out that the “west coast” is escaping the seaweed coming in for the last 3-4 years. We went to “Crane” one day and that beach was quite deteriorating compared to before, we heard. Could be a point you should pay attention to. (especially if surfers ask – that’s on the “east coast” and not good).

Anyway, we enjoyed every moment and we did a lot of things, snorkeling trips (with turtles!), deep sea fishing (catched 2 small tunas – gave away one to a taxi driver and grilled one at the house!), drive around the island and did watersports etc. etc. We did a mixture of 2-3 nights with dinner at the house and 4-5 restaurants – very good!  We even went to the carnival at the beach in Bridgtown one night, only us and the thousand locals !

Barbados (due to imports) is quite expensive, especially grocery (some even higher priced than in Norway!) – but we had accounted for that.

thanks a lot for good service at Worldwide Dream Villas, Linda

Ketil - 27 Jul 2015


Customer Feedback

Thank you for checking on our stay at Fathom's End.  We had a wonderful holiday, and had a very difficult time leaving.  Everything was just as expected, and as wonderful as we remembered from last year. 

 

Mrs Olive - 30 Apr 2015


Customer Feedback

We had a wonderful holiday it was brilliant we loved the villa, we really enjoyed the Polo under star event and enjoyed all of the restaurants and most of all we loved being back in Barbados. I am sure we will be back thanks for everything and please pass on our thanks to Kerrie again.

Mary - 23 Apr 2015


Customer Feedback

Tom Tom in Barbados was exceptional, as was the food prepared by the chef.  All in all the family had a fantastic time and are probably looking to return in the future, perhaps as early as next year!

Once again, thanks to you and your team for your efforts in making the holiday such an enjoyable experience and we look forward to liaising with you again in the future.

 

 

 

Monk - 16 Mar 2015


Customer Feedback

Our trip was perfect! Thanks to you and the staff at Port St Charles.

Thank you so much for all you did to make everything run so smoothly. I couldn't have had a more wonderful time.

Thank you again for making my time there so pleasant!

Marianne - 11 Mar 2015


Customer Feedback

Just a quick note to say what a fantastic holiday we had in Barbados, food weather, company,

perfect villa and great golf! Thank you for organising everything so well 

 

John - 23 Feb 2015


Customer Feedback

Once again thanks for the excellent service we received whilst booking and throughout our holiday. The staff at the Villa were terrific also Kerrie  who went out of her way  - However, in the words of Arnie 'We will be back' hopefully sooner rather than later!

David - 

Lea - 12 Jan 2015


Customer Feedback

The holiday was absolutely marvelous!  The villa was gorgeous.  The views were really outstanding and we had such a great time.
We had a wonderful vacation. Thanks for your invaluable help.  

Sandy - 24 Aug 2014


Customer Feedback

Great service from Linda & team, refreshing to work with a villa company that likes working with travel agents, thank you!!!

Cath - 26 Jun 2014


Customer Feedback

We had the most amazing time  Everyone there was so helpful and friendly, especially the maid, 

Sarah - 27 Mar 2014


Customer Feedback

I just wanted to say a very big thank you to everyone for helping with our time at Villa in Thailand.

It was absolutely fantastic! 

Michelle - 24 Feb 2014


Customer Feedback

We like to book with you guys, you are patient and you get it spot on with what we are looking for!

Fiona - 06 Feb 2014


it was an amazing wedding and holiday.  We loved Barbados before but I love it even more now.

We both/all had a brilliant trip and the wedding aspect at Colony Club was faultless. 

Thank you for your part in our memorable day!

Rachel - 03 Dec 2013

we had an amazing time!
The villa was lovely, the rep and the villa staff were first class.  Thanks for all of your help and definitely would look to book through you guys in the future!

Ed C - 14 Nov 2013

Barbados was really great, we are fully refreshed and enjoyed the good weather  - we arrived in a storm and going home in one, but in between perfect

Thank you!

Dean - 08 Nov 2013

You have been really helpful l’m sure I’ll be using you again

Sarah - 10 Oct 2013

We had an amazing holiday thank you. The villa was wonderful, the best one yet.

Julie - 04 Sep 2013

Our vacation was amazing for all of us. Indeed an unforgettable experience. We will for sure return to Bali again in the future.

Your services were great and the property beautiful. The staff of the house also very helpful and so sweet - the babysitter was perfect!

Sherry - 21 Aug 2013

I just want to thank you for all you did to make our trip wonderful -
from bringing fresh delicious mango to our villa and sending my husband's chocolate cake
recipe to the local baker for my birthday - you really went the extra mile.
we have already talked about coming back

Eunice - Aug 2013 - 13 Aug 2013

We had a fabulous time and we were looked after very well.
Thank you very much it was all great and you provide a very good service.

Colin - 26 Mar 2013

Everything was as expected, accommodation and services were excellent.

Neil - 08 Feb 2013

A little note to say - well what a great time we had in Barbados, how wonderful your staff and team were and to also thank you so much for taking the time to show me around some other properties.  It really was great!  Thank you so much. 

Waddell - 09 Jan 2013

The holiday was absolutely fine thank you; no issues or difficulties at all.

In fact, we usually stay in Villas rather than hotels, but almost always on the beach.  This is the first time staying at Westmoreland and it made a very pleasant change.

Thanks for your help in making the arrangements.

R & J - 28 Dec 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Little Good Harbour.  Many thanks for organising – it all went without a hitch.

Brown - 17 Dec 2012

I do want to thank you for all of your hard work.The house was beautiful; the staff was top notch; the beach was memorable; and an additional benefit was the excellent snorkeling reef immediately adjacent to our beach.

Bill - 28 Nov 2012

Thank you for your assistance - great as usual !!

Jo - 09 Nov 2012

We had a great time.
The girls loved the suite at Bougainvillea in Barbados - they had the best room!

GC - 12 Sep 2012

Our holiday at the Caribbean Club was absolutely fantastic from start to finish.  Thanks for all your help with the holiday

GM - 06 Aug 2012

 thank you - we had a fantastic time and the villa was wonderful

Sandra - 12 Jun 2012

We had a great time thanks . Weather was ok and enjoyed our stay at the villa.

Thank you for sorting everything out for us ,we would have no hesitation using you again next year .

David - 01 May 2012

We were very impressed by your personal service & support

AS - 30 Mar 2012

We had a lovely holiday - thank you.  Everything went smoothly and according to plan - would certainly use you again 

Sandra - 09 Mar 2012

your service, the villa staff and the Villa itself were excellent

SK - 08 Mar 2012

Just a quick thank you for the amazing holiday. It was honestly one of the best we have had and fabulously smoothly organised. Thank you

Lorraine - 06 Mar 2012

Thanks again for all your help with this you were fab and I’ll be back in touch

JC - 28 Feb 2012

This was our first villa vacation, it did take us a while to figure things out(staff, cooking, shopping, etc.), but once we did, it was so enjoyable. We will definitely consider it for another vacation. Thanks also for all your advice and help.

JH - 24 Feb 2012

We all had a great time thanks – Villa & resort were excellent

Thanks for your help – everything went smoothly

DE - 18 Nov 2011

Just wanted to touch base with you to say how grateful and impressed we were with the way that Abbey handled all our requests 

The house, staff and everything was absolutely stunning and wonderful

ACJ - 16 Nov 2011

thanks very much for all your assistance over the past 10 years, it's been wonderful working with you.

PH - 07 Nov 2011

I can't thank you enough for the time you have put into our holiday plans for me I really appreciate it.

JC - 23 Sep 2011

All went to plan and exceeded expectations and we all had a relaxing break. Thanks again.

Jo - 23 Aug 2011

Thanks again for all your help with this booking and I will definitely be calling on you again.

M S - 22 Aug 2011

we had an absolutely lovely time!  The villa was perfect for us. We had a very enjoyable stay and wishes we could have stayed the full two weeks

Sarah - 11 Aug 2011

Thank you so much for your help, you have been truly wonderful.

R C - 26 Jul 2011

Many thanks for all your help and patience with us throughout the booking process

Gary - 20 Jul 2011

tremendously enjoyed our wonderful holiday in Barbados - It was amazing and far surpassed all our expectations. SO VERY WELL DONE  !!!!!     THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Jill - 16 Jul 2011

The service and accommodations were wonderful and we plan on going back!!

Elaine - 14 Jul 2011

I want to thank you and the whole team at Worldwide Dream Villas.  We had a great holiday

Gourdeau - 15 Mar 2011

The holiday was great, we had a ball thanks

Ann - 02 Feb 2011

very happy with accommodation and the services provided. Hope to return to that part of the world some time in the future

John - 17 Dec 2010

Sunwatch Barbados was great! Thanks very much!
I really appreciated all the service provided

Erin - 09 Dec 2010

I take this opportunity in thanking you for your great assistance.

Linda - 30 Nov 2010

Thanks a million for all your help. I wouldn't hesitate in using your services again and if I'm ever lucky enough to go back to Barbados, I shall definitely stay at the Colony Club.

Alix - 15 Nov 2010

I am so impressed with your swift response and services

K - 10 Nov 2010

We had a fab time at the House in Barbados, staff really helpful indeed, good sized room and a very nice beach. Most importantly we thought that the Daphne restaurant was outstanding, best steak outside of Buenos Aires, I am not kidding! Minor detail, airco is next to the bed and therefore uncomfortable.

Van - 08 Sep 2010

we had a lovely stay at Royal Westmoreland -Thank you for your help in arranging this.  Also the Dream Villa team in Barbados were very helpful  

Liz - 24 Aug 2010

My personal thanks for all the hard work that I know you put in to making our holidays special. If all goes well, we shall be back next year

Michael - 17 Aug 2010

Just to say thank you so much for the champagne that was waiting for us when we got to Villa Grande Vue!  Much appreciated!  We had a lovely time

The Cravens - 05 Aug 2010

We had a wonderful time, thank you.  We enjoyed Casa Julian in the Algarve very much

Sarah - 02 Aug 2010

we had a really nice time - if we plan to go again we will certainly be in touch.

Sarah - 28 Jul 2010

We all had a wonderful time thank you.
when we come back to barbados you will be organising it again for us!

David - 26 Jul 2010

the villa was excellent and everything we would have hoped for. All in all we couldn't fault the service we received from start to finish and will definitely recommend you to friends and will book with you again should we choose another villa holiday in the near future

Ellis - 15 Jul 2010

Thanks Stephen

All went without a hitch and your team were great, thanks for your help and we will certainly use you gain

Wagstaff family - 12 Jul 2010

 thank you once again for your prompt and very efficient service.

Gary - 16 Mar 2010

We had a super holiday and looking forward to the next!

Jane - 24 Feb 2010

Thanks once again for organising a great holiday for us - the villa in Turks & Caicos was ideal, the location was great and the maid was wonderful 

Des - 19 Feb 2010

Had another great holiday in Barbados - service and organistion as excellent and wil hope to book with you again next year - as well as reccommend your company to friends

Graham - 18 Feb 2010

We had a great time, thank you.  Everything was better than we could have hoped for.  We all loved it.
 
We hope to go back again to Barbados and would definitely use your company.  Thank you for all your help.

Frances - 16 Feb 2010

It has been amazing absolutely fantastic best holiday ever!  Only negative it was too short!!  Thankyou for all your hard work and to everyone at Worldwide Villas for organising our trips etc

Viv - 10 Feb 2010

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you and to let you know how much we appreciated the excellent service which you and everyone at Barbados Dream Villas (BDV) gave us.  We were not quite sure precisely what we wanted, however BDV demonstrated that they possessed a complete knowledge of every aspect of the Barbados property market and showed us all different types of properties from gated communities to beach fronted homes and came up with a home which was not even listed, and  is perfect for us.  

Robson - 20 Jan 2010

 You even helped us with the negotiations with the vendor and the choice of solicitor and  builder and where to purchase the furnishings and from where to equip the house with kitchen and bathrooms.  You also put us in touch with the company that gave us the best rates for foreign exchange which saved us a substantial amount of money compared to what the high street banks are offering, not to mention the organising  the opening of a bank account on our behalf.  Above all your services are exceptional, nothing was too much trouble, all executed in a friendly and professional manner.
 
We look forward to working with BDV in the future in the letting of our new property. We have no hesitation in recommending you to anybody who may be considering buying a property in Barbados.

Robson - 20 Jan 2010

We had a wonderful time. The villa was perfect and all as described on the internet. My rating is positive and glowing and would recommend Glitter bay and your services.

Christine - 16 Jan 2010

Just wanted to let you know we had the most amazing time in Barbados.
It was truly magnificent

Nicola - 01 Jan 2010

we had a great trip very relaxing.......  We have recommended you to our friends Thanks again for everything

Sean - 01 Dec 2009

Well what a great holidayin Barbadis ! Couldn`t have asked for better.
Apartment was great, wonderful beach -lucky with the weather - Flights went perfect both ways etc.  Concierge service were spot on with the restaurants with beach side views and were very helpful with organising the Grenadine trip which we all enjoyed - definitely worth doing.

Caroline - 18 Nov 2009

I was so impressed with the service you personally provided and also generally from both the UK and Barbados. We had a wonderful holiday, the villa was stunning

Sara - 02 Nov 2009

Thank you for everything. It's been a pleasure to deal with you

K L - 28 Oct 2009

We had a GREAT time.  The villa was beautiful, the staff was exceptional, and we just all really really enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.  Thanks again for all of your help.  I will definitely be in touch

Holly - 15 Sep 2009

The team are really helpful and we would not hesitate to use you again

Paul - 10 Sep 2009

Our holiday in Barbados was fantastic (our children are saying one of the best holidays we have had so far). The accomodation was lovely and we all had a very comfortable stay

Jacqui - 27 Aug 2009

Thanks again for giving us a lovely time. 
A wonderful vacation. Look forward to seeing you again in Barbados or at one of the many villas around the world!

Alexandra - 27 Aug 2009

thanks for all your help regarding this booking, you have been really helpful. 

I look forward to dealing with you again in the future!

Paul - 04 Aug 2009

I can say little more than everything was first class!! From the iniitial booking, through the excellent communications and your making various arrangement for us for everything from, transfers, through groceries and meals on arrival, golf, hire cars you name it, it was all done superbly down to the very smallest detail and made the whole experience so much easier and worry free for us! 

Would not hesitate to use your company again and to recommend you.

Ken - 29 Jul 2009

We had an absolutely fabulous time...... Thank you and your team for all of your help, your guidance was critical in helping us decide.....  We would love to come back again as we had an amazing vacation..... Thank You,

Will - 27 Jul 2009

Hat

Ward - 24 Jul 2009

Just wanted to thank you for your help in our villa decision.  We could not have been happier! We had the best vacation ever and hope to be back next year

Helen - 30 Jun 2009

I

Claire - 30 Jun 2009

Your company are one of my first thoughts for villa enquiries

Zara - 27 May 2009

Thank you very much for your help and I will come back to you as you were most helpful.

Sue - 19 May 2009

Thank you for all the trouble taken you were really helpful

Margaret - 18 May 2009

Fantastic time had by all.

Thank you.

Nigel - 23 Apr 2009

The trip was absolutely amazing!!!  We all loved it. It was just what the doctor ordered for us particular!!

Patel - 11 Apr 2009

Thank you for your speediness & great customer service.

Thomas - 09 Apr 2009

I would like to thank you for your brilliant assistance over the last few months as it made a major contribution to the great success of the wedding/holiday. I don't know what we would have done without you as it all came together so well on the day!

Gordon - 09 Apr 2009

Thank you very much for all your help and information - we will most certainly contact you again in the future.

Joan - 01 Apr 2009

I just wanted to say that all your arrangements were a great success. We got the room we asked for, and the airport arrival and transfer service went extremely smoothly.

George - 01 Feb 2009

We had a great time -transfers etc were great.

Frank - 01 Nov 2008

Both of us had a wonderful holiday - What a beautiful island with wonderfully friendly people.  The Airport 'reception' and transfers were faultless and follow up enquiries/information received from your office in Barbados were excellent. 

Chequer - 01 Nov 2008

Just to let you know that after all your very kind attention this summer I recommended your services

Lilian - 01 Oct 2008

I really can't think of anything that you could do to improve your service as it is already excellent.

Morag - 01 Sep 2008

the stay was excellent - Overall very impressed

Andrew - 01 Aug 2008

Thanks again for recommending Altamer our family will never forget it!

Nancy - 01 Aug 2008

I must let you know that this was the best one yet - Thanks the team for your outstanding help in setting all this up

Ward - 01 Aug 2008

thanks for organising a great spot.  We had a fantastic time

Darrell - 01 Jun 2008

Customer Feedback

 
The holiday was perfect...... Looking forward to going back and thanks for your help.
 

Norgan -


Customer feedback

 

You've been great and I appreciate all you help and coming up with the perfect places.

 

 

  

Joyce S -


Customer feedback

 

Our villa in majorca was lovely and very well equipped. The fact it was isolated suited us but one would need to have a car to visit Pollensa, Puerto Pollensa and the lovely old own of Alcudia.The daily maid service was fantastic and the local manager was very helpful indeed, all in all it was an excellent experience and the service was far superior to what we have had before with aother company, through whom we had a villa in the south of France the previous February!! Thank you for arranging a fantastic holiday.”

 

Ros -


Welcome to a World of luxury holidays, whether you are looking for a villa for rent, a property to buy , a hotel getaway or sailing on a private yacht.

For the best selection of Luxury Private Villas to rent, welcome to Worldwide Dream Villas - we are a privately owned luxury holiday company, offering specialist advice and tailor-made holiday itineraries to suit everyone. Our luxury accommodation portfolio includes luxury private villas, private islands for rent, stylish holiday apartments, beachfront villas, villas with pool, luxury boutique hotels, villas within a resort and also private yacht charters with a crew.

Our Barbados office handles villa rentals in Barbados, Property for sale in Barbados and luxury apartments or boutique hotel holidays.